Stockholm Here I Come

January 13, 2009

The news is that I’m to record my third album in Stockholm, Sweden.  I’m getting my snow boots ready to head there at the end of January to begin work.  So, here’s the info:

Where? Stockholm, Sweden. I’ll be recording in a couple of studios. One of them is the legendary Atlantis Studios…. The other is a studio called Decibel.

Who? The album will be produced by Bjorn Yttling.  He’s the Bjorn part of the band Peter, Bjorn & John and he’s worked with lots of great people including Lykke Li, Anna Ternheim, Camera Obscura & Taken By Trees.  

When? I leave for Stockholm on the 24th January to begin the adventure, although for the first couple of weeks I’ll be doing lots of rehearsing with musicians and finishing songs.  I’ll be there right through until March.. so hopefully the album will be ready mid-year. Fingers crossed..

How? Well, that’s why I decided to start this blog. To kinda show you how it all happens.  So this is the stay tuned part..

Comments are closed.

