1st Day of School

February 6, 2009

I’m up early and I’ve packed my lunch and I’m ready for my first day of recording. Only problem is there’s about 4 hours to go until I need to be there.  I’m enthusiastic, what can I say.  So, yes, this blog is a big fat tease so far.. I haven’t actually done any recording yet. But, we have been rehearsing and doing a lot of talking about how we want the record to sound. More will be revealed soon I promise. 

So, the main reason for this blog entry is to let you know that my friend Seja has started a little shop at etsy.com and I “felt” that I needed to share it with you.  She makes miniature versions of instruments out of felt.  Synths being her specialty (she plays in Sekiden and Regurgitator), she’s made them fader and slider specific which is very nerdy, and makes them look incredibly cute.  Here are some photos…

Roland Juno-106

Roland Juno-106

 

 

 

Korg MS-20

Korg MS-20

 

Minimoog

Minimoog

 Her shop is at www.pulsewidth.etsy.com

What else? I realised I was missing hearing the English language when I found the talk show Ellen (Ellen Degeneres) hilarious yesterday. I’m sure I’ve found her a little bit funny before, but this was extreme. It’s been kind of relaxing to hear people talking Swedish all the time and knowing I don’t understand a word of it. If someone says something to me in the street I just smile. You feel like you’ve got no responsibility for anything. I think a drunk guy said he liked my coat the other day, but he might have been telling me to f**k off. I said “thanks” anyway. Every now and then Bjorn and the other musicians start speaking in Swedish and laughing and I have no idea what they’re saying so I just sort of laugh along. It’s a nice feeling.

Anyway, I must get my snow boots on. It’s coming down thick and fast today..

Comments are closed.

