Annie Hall

February 19, 2009

Annie Hall is still my favourite movie. I watched it again last night and it’s as wonderful as ever.  It’s funny and clever, plus every time I see it I want to start dressing like Diane Keaton.  I also want to start saying “la-di-da” all the time.  And, most importantly I want to sing ‘Old Times’ like she does in the movie. Maybe I’ll fit it in when I start doing some shows. I expect someone to hold me to that! It’s the sweetest, funniest movie. Please, please, please watch it if you haven’t seen it..

There's that great tie and vest combo!

There's that great tie and vest combo!

Speaking of other good films… I got to see a rare print of a movie directed by Paul Newman late last year when I was in Paris doing some travelling. There are some lovely little old cinemas in the Latin Quarter and they were having a tribute to Paul Newman after he’d recently died. (I got to see a few Woody Allen classics too). Anyway, the film was called ‘The Effect Of Gamma Rays on Man-in-the-Moon Marigolds’ and stars Joanne Woodward. If you ever get a chance to see it, I thought it was really great. It’s a play written by Paul Zindel.  Anyway, there’s the film reviews for today.

Comments are closed.

