Snowy Sunday & Fat Tuesday

February 23, 2009

On the music front, I’ve been banned from the studio as Lasse starts to mix.  I think I talk too much. I’ll get a chance to go in and listen to some mixes tomorrow afternoon. On Thursday afternoon I go back to Atlantis to do some more vocal takes. I’m looking forward to seeing Janne’s smiling face again. So, in the meantime I’ve been amusing myself with the following..

It’s been snowing like crazy here in Stockholm these past couple of days… I’ve felt like I’m in a Winter wonderland.  I keep thinking that in my head and singing the song. I don’t get to see the snow in Sydney OK! It’s lovely. Snow has a great sound under foot too. Here’s some photos..

snow branches

snow branches

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

look closely.. it's a b-icicle

look closely.. it's a b-icicle!

snow bbq

snow bbq

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, tomorrow is fettisdagen.. otherwise known as Fat Tuesday. It’s that time of the year when you eat special foods before the fasting season of Lent. Here in Sweden they eat a pastry called a semla (a sweet bun filled with marzipan and whipped cream) on this Tuesday. But, like other traditions that involve yummy sweet food, this was extended to the whole month before, so these things have been tantalizing me in bakeries since I got here.  I had one today.  It was yummy. I bought one from the shop that’s meant to have the best semlas in town – Vete-Katten. 

me & my mini semla

me & my mini semla

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

close up of semla

close up of semla

Comments are closed.

