Mixing & Mingling

March 2, 2009

I’m down to my final days here in Stockholm.  The mixes are incredibly close.. We’re spending the next few days finishing them before I start the journey home.  I’ll be stopping in London to work on some ideas for the album cover with Sharon Chai, who did the design for my other two records.  She lives in London, so unlike the other times, we can actually discuss it face to face… How old fashioned!

I had a lovely evening on Friday when I did a show here in Stockholm at the Folklore Centrum.  It was terrifying but one of the most memorable shows I’ve ever played. It was so quiet in there and everyone was so close, but it was a great atmosphere.  Izzy read a poem he wrote about his daughter, and some of the guys from the Aristocrats played along for some songs. It was great fun. I’d moved a little piano in there and mostly played songs from the new record. Thanks to everyone who came along for making it a great night.

Comments are closed.

