Photos & Farewells

March 6, 2009

Well, it’s farewell to lovely Stockholm for now… my record is mixed!  I’m spending a few days in London now working on some record cover ideas with Sharon and just hanging out.  We went for a lovely walk in Hampstead Heath today and you could sense the first humble signs of Spring in the air.  I was quite sad to leave Stockholm after the month I spent there and the new friends I made.. Below are a few photos of my show at the Folklore Centrum. (sniff, sniff) you’ll notice the very cute piano that we recorded most of the album on in front of me.. these photos were taken on a replica of an old 60s camera by my new friend Kostas.  I’ll be interviewing him in this blog very soon because he’s a music nerd (and I’m sure he wouldn’t mind me saying that either).  He knew more about Australian music than I did! It made me feel like I was right back in Newtown while I was away.

Me checking my setlist

Checking my setlist

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

playing guitar

Folking it up

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Aristocrats - Noah & Shep

The Aristocrats - Noah & Shep

Comments are closed.

