The Sarah Blasko

March 26, 2009

I’m talking about the pizza!  I have just been alerted to the fact that I have a pizza named in my honour at the Producer’s Bar in Adelaide.  I have to admit, it isn’t quite what I expected, if one can have expectations with this kind of thing. But, news in is that it’s… wait for it .. a DESSERT PIZZA. NOOOOOOOOO!!!  Call me conservative, but I personally think dessert and pizza should not be messed with in this way.  But, who am I to quibble. These are the ingredients of the Sarah Blasko: Death By Chocolate Sauce, Chilli, Double Cream & Crushed Nuts. OK, so let’s try not to read into it too much. I’m in some eclectic company on the menu.. Red Hot Chilli Peppers (an obvious choice of course), The Neptunes (the seafood pizza), Nick Cave (cool), Sia (South Australian native)… I’m the only dessert pizza. I’m not sure whether to feel important or very, very uncool.

 

The Sarah Blasko

I'm uncool.. they misspelled my name!

Comments are closed.

