Olivia, Olivia

March 30, 2009

I’ve been a bit nostalgic of late. I spent most of the day looking up chords for some of my favourite old songs… most of them quite embarrassing to tell you the truth.  I’m looking to record some covers for b-sides and things so it was research – watch out! I stumbled upon lots of Olivia Newton-John. She was one of the gems that I grew up listening to because she was one of my mum’s favourites. I used to dance around the lounge room to the extended live version of ‘Physical’ and imagine I was an aerobics instructor. This may be disturbing information for many people… but, I have to admit I’m still a fan of songs like ‘Magic’, ‘Suddenly’ and ‘Xanadu’… I stumbled across a youtube clip of a little girl dancing to ‘Magic’ in her lounge room and it made me happy to know that the love of Olivia is being passed down through the generations.

Here’s one of Olivia strutting her stuff 

Comments are closed.

