As Day Follows Night

April 22, 2009

Yes, this is the name of my new record… and it looks like it’s coming out on July 10th in Australia. I’m very excited to tell you this news because, believe me, I’m absolutely hopeless at keeping secrets!  Phew, I feel better now… The first single, ‘All I Want’ will be out in a couple of weeks.

Other news that I’ve been keeping locked in the vault is that I’ll be playing one of my first shows after the album’s release at the Splendour In The Grass Festival in July. I’ll be playing on the G.W McLennan stage with what is looking to be a rather big band. The Flaming Lips are also playing which has me feeling extremely happy and excited. I’ve seen them play twice before and I’ll never forget both experiences. There are other people playing too!…. www.splendourinthegrass.com.

 

My new school photo by Christopher Morris

My new school photo by Christopher Morris

Comments are closed.

